Wednesday, 3 February 2010

His Dark Materials...

Northern Lights: The story is set in a parallel world to ours - a world where our souls live outside our bodies in the form of an animal. Lyra Belaqua, and her daemon (soul), Pantalaimon, live at Jordan college. Lyra longs to travel to the North, and when Mrs Coulter provides the perfect chance, Lyra and Pantalaimon snatch it. But in the area where Lyra lives, children are beginning to disappear. Rumours of the 'Gobblers' spread. What are the Gobblers doing? And what has Mrs Coulter got to do with them?
Join Lyra and Pantalaimon in their amazing adventure to the North.

I'm not going to do a review for the other 2 books, because I don't want to spoil the endings of the first!

Age group: 9+ (though there are quite a few hard words)
Series: 'His Dark Materials' is a series, consisting of 3 books - 'Northern Lights',
'The Subtle Knife', 'The Amber Spyglass'.
Author: Philip Pullman

No comments:

Post a Comment